A Note From the Doctor

yay_6We Won!

It has been an exciting few weeks!  These students we work with are amazing.  Just when I think I have seen them do their best, they accomplish even more!  I am learning NOT to underestimate them.

As I am writing this, I have just returned from a marketing meeting led by our Business Manager, Matthew Ross.  He was accompanied by Adriannna Araujo, Alejandro Araujo, Mary Peyton Brewington, Mr. Depta, Mr. Araujo, and myself.  The were able to secure a $100K investment in our team over 4 years!  Way to go!

I hope you know by now that we won the Dallas Regional and therefore quImage uploaded from iOS (1)alified for the World Championship in Houston (April 19-22.)  With approximately 600 teams competing from all over the United States and the world, it’s the biggest robotics competition anywhere!  I hope you’ll get a chance to follow us on your device.  Look for an email with links for the live feed.  You can follow our match results and rankings using an APP called “FRC Spyder,” look for Houston on Week 8, we are team 4206.

Before that, we have our sights set on competing in San Antonio at the Alamo Regional (April 6-8.)  I hope you’ll get a chance to follow us live on your device.  You can follow our match results and rankings using an APP called “FRC Spyder,” look for the Alamo Regional on Week 6, we are team 4206.

Other activities include LOTS of button making, working on an FTC demonstration robot, developing an active ground feeder for the STEAMworks gears, planning for our STEM Academy, changing out the transmission on our DemoBot, Developing a new marketing campaign centered around our win in Dallas, #DropTheHammer.yay_7

